It's all about people!
It's all about us!

The list  below names some of those Budding Politicians of India who come with high education, zeal for public service however without any political baggage. These are resurgent India's upcoming Politicians.


Meera H Sanyal

Chairperson & Country Executive of RBS Bank, fought as an independent candidate in 2009 Lok Sabha Elections from Mumbai. http://www.meerasanyal.com/




Dr Jayaprakash Narayan (JP)

A noble Medical professional & MLA in Andhra Pradesh Assembly. He leads the Loksatta party & has been working vociferously in favour of reforms at various levels.   http://www.loksatta.org/sites/

Balasaheb Darade

Specialized in Nanotechnology & MS in Electrical engineering from US, Balasaheb won the Zila Parishad election from Pangradole in 2012.



Sudhanshu Kumar

An Arts Graduate from Hansraj College Delhi, is the Mukhiya of Nayanagar in Bihar's Samastipur district. Sudhanshu has been Mukhiya (Village head) for the last 9 years & is known for his non partisan developmental activities.


Rangaswamy Elangovan

An engineer by education & village sarpanch of Kuthambakkam in Tamil Nadu, by choice.



Chhavi Rajawat

Chhavi completed her MBA & jumped into servicing her community after seeing gross societal inequity & civic issues at her village. She is currently sarpanch of village Soda, sixty kms from Jaipur.

Nisha Singh

A young MBA from London Business School & a Councillor in Municipal Corporation of Gurgaon, MCG. http://nishasingh.in/



Sarath Babu

An IIM Ahmedabad passout, Sarath comes from a very humble background & who got his education done against all odds. He fought the last general elections from Chennai. http://sarathbabu.co.in/


Nehaa S Patil

An IIM Lucknow passout, Neha plans to join active politics & has actively been working in this area engaging the people thru various social sites including Facebook. http://www.marknyou.org/


Dr Ajoy Kumar

A retired IPS officer now, Dr Ajoy kumar who is known for his commendable work as an IPS officer against local mafia. He is now a MP from Jamshedpur.



Shantanu Bhagwat

A retired IFS officer, Shantanu Bhagwat has been putting all his effort to develop potential leaders to join active Indian politics. He tours many educational institutions & places regularly to encourage people, details of which are available at his site. http://freedomteam.in/blog/main


Arun Bhatia

A retired IAS officer, Arun Bhatia fought 2004 elections from Pune & got 60,000 votes. This was when he didn't have enough party cadres & money. He is President of People's Guardian Party. http://www.arunbhatiaelect.com/


Arvind Kejriwal

An IIT Kharagpur alumni & a retired IRS officer, after playing a pivotal role in leading & coordinating nation wide protests against Corruption under the banner of "India Against Corruption" under the leadership of Anna Hazare & other prominent citizens, launched his own political party named AAM ADMI PARTY (AAP) in Nov 2012 along with few other prominent members of the society at large including Supreme Court lawyer Prashant Bhushan. He was he instrumental besides Aruna Roy led NCPRI for getting RTI legislation. Arvind was voted as CNN-IBN Indian of the year for Public Service in 2012 & also won Ramon Magsaysay Award for Emergent Leadership in 2006, besides winning many other awards after coming into the public life.

Deepak Mittal

Deepak Mittal leads Jago Party. This is mainly active in Rajasthan. Currently working on awakening people to fight for their rights & against corruption. http://www.jago.in/


+1 us at Google

Like Tweeting about us

Like us @ Facebook

Site/Page Translation

Subscribe To Our Site

Facebook Fan Page